Join us in celebrating Densho's 25th anniversary by attending our free virtual gala on October 23rd and by considering a tribute gift. Learn more at

Issei memorial dedication

Free re-use available This object is protected by copyright, but the rights holder has allowed us to make it available to you for non-commercial, educational projects.

Learn more...

ddr-densho-109-10 (Legacy UID: denshopd-p109-00010)

Magden Collection

Point Defiance Issei Memorial dedication ceremony. Left to right: Kimiya Yasuda, Haruge Ishitani, Reverend Sunya Pratt, Shigeru Masugi, Asia Ikeda, Kameo Kujamura, Yoshiko (last name unknown), Kenji Kanda, Mitsako Yamasaki, Kumazo Yamasaki, Mitsu Fujimoto, Kimiko Fujimoto (Tanbara).

July 6, 1984


Still Image


Courtesy of the Magden Collection

Copyright restricted
Copyright restricted